The Journey Begins

Thanks for joining me!

Good company in a journey makes the way seem shorter. — Izaak Walton

post

All this anger stored up I'm just filled with this rage 
Just the result of having all these feelings stored in  a cage 
Stuck in the book of life and I'm trying to find a new page
But I won't lie it gets harder with every new stage
It's like my life hit a rock and just stumbled
One thing went wrong now everything is jumbled
I try to move on and leave everything behind
But until everything is fixed it'll always be on my mind
I won't make it evident I'll be sure to always seem fine
Stuck in a world of darkness and I can't find the sunshine 
Still gonna try my best to reach the broken dream 
Still gonna push on through no matter how hard it may seem
But I won't lie sometime it gets really tough
Feel like giving up felt like I've had enough
In a confused state and I don't know the right choice 
I just want an actual reason to rejoice
I've already given up lost all hope 
But somehow I'm finding ways to cope
4/12/18 

Leave a comment